Grand National & World Championship Morgan Horse Show 2018

DSCN1778

Howie Schatzberg has been taking pictures at the Nationals for longer than I’d like to admit 😉

Once again I’ve been entertaining myself with my camera, and as I did last year, will post the less terrible pictures (for official photos by a skilled photographer, go to howardschatzberg.com)

I started taking pictures Wednesday evening. They are more or less in order. Feel free to download and share any you like! Unfortunately I have neither the experience nor the patience to learn how to use my (rather limited) camera very well, so these are the best out of many failures…

Western Pleasure Youth:

Park Harness Amateur:

AMHA Saddle Seat Medal:

English Pleasure Youth:

DSCN1733.JPG

Intermission 😉

Park Saddle Amateur Masters

Park Saddle Jr. Exhibitor

Park Harness Ladies

Silver Possibility Party:

It was great this year, after two years of… too much seriousness.

DSCN1835

The winners…

Western Pleasure Amateur

Because the class was split and 12 came back for the final, this was a long process that resulted in many photos 😉

DSCN1896DSCN1964

 

The winners!

Classic Pleasure (and maybe English Pleasure Ladies Amateur):

DSCN2031.JPG

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

DSCN2039.JPG

Hunt Seat Pleasure

The tail end… I find hunt seat pleasure frustrating to watch.

Bit of harness from Pleasure Driving Amateur

English Pleasure Open

Park Harness Open

the winner…

DSCN2107.JPG

miscellaneous…

Classic Pleasure Driving Youth (I think)

AMHA Hunter Seat on the Flat Medal Class

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Saturday evening…

DSCN2282.JPG

Equitation Awards Presentation

Park Harness Amateur

Western Pleasure Open

Classic Pleasure Driving

DSCN2472DSCN2480

English Pleasure Amateur

DSCN2525.JPG

Hunter Pleasure Ladies

Roadster to Bike

Park Saddle Ladies

Pleasure Driving Open

DSCN2615.JPG

English Pleasure Ladies

DSCN2641

Park Saddle Open

DSCN2667DSCN2668

Yes, I got tired of taking pictures in the end 😉

DSCN2283.JPG

Leave a comment